2,000,000 Files …And Growing

Wow, only a few months back we reached one million files and now we’ve already reached two million. Wanted to give a big thanks to all of our users for supporting our little ‘experiment’. 2009 is going to be an amazing year for us and we’re finally going to be delivering those features that you’ve all been waiting for (multi-select, bulk download, file sharing, larger accounts, etc). Thanks again and drop us a line if you feel so inclined 🙂

Luke

55 comments so far

  1. Ameen on

    Hi,

    Thank you for wonderful site.

    I love it.

    Thanks
    Ameen

  2. Kakeman on

    Dropboks is a great site, and I use it to storage small files online! Thanks a lot 😀

  3. graeme on

    It’s time you stopped bragging and actually delivered the promised features.Your honeymoon period is just about up…

  4. albert poledri on

    So far DropBoks is the “d” only site I use for my off-line storage. I’m a student at Miami Dade College and sometimes DropBoks comes to the rescue with homework assignments and projects. I prepare my homework at home,upload and wala, download in school and presto; there’s my homework.
    You guys rock..

    God Bless,
    albert p.

  5. Fiab on

    Merci c’est bien pratique!!
    😉

  6. Maurizio D. on

    Dropboks is very simple to handle, and this is its true force.

  7. DJR on

    Any release dates for file sharing? That is a monster request.

  8. Julián on

    Thanks for a great, simple, useful tool.
    File sharing and bulk download features will make this just perfect.
    Keep it up!

  9. Raman on

    Thank you so much for your brilliant service! DropBoks is a life saver for me! Wish you all the success for the future!

  10. alvin on

    It really helps a lot…………………
    THANKS!!!!!!

  11. Claudio Bezerra on

    Hello Sirs,

    Congratulations. Your service is very simple to use and very eficient.
    Please, how can I get the link address of my file that I uplouded to dropboks? It is very important, because I am a teatcher and I send the link of my file to my students?

    Thanks,

    Claudio Bezerra

  12. OM on

    You guys are great. A computer crash would have been devastating,yet was made a lot lighter with my more important data stored here. Thank you!

  13. M.Mani on

    Fantastic. Really supurb. The service is very useful. Thanks

  14. Srinivasan on

    Thanks alot for the service you’re providing.

    Expecting the developments you’re planning to introduce.

    Thanks.

    Srinivasan K S

  15. kisses on

    hi!
    dropboks is really a user-friendly site!
    and it’s so easy to discover its features…
    i love it!
    thumbs up to you guys!

    God Bless you!

  16. Crop on

    Thank you for your wonderful free service! Hands Down! Dropboks’ website is very mini and cute and fast, I love it.

  17. kiran on

    I would like to see a feature to download a folder at a time. For now, I can download only zipped folder.

    Thanks
    Kiran

  18. surendran on

    ilike this website

  19. Arun on

    thanks for such a cute and simple online storage site!!!!!!

  20. robert b. on

    the best online storage for me, dropboks.com!

  21. Ringo Ehlert on

    thanks for such a cute and simple online storage site!!!!!!

    Dito!

  22. V on

    Thanks for such a great service!

    I’m so yearn for the new features being launched.

  23. Michael Barclay on

    I would like to cancel my subscription

  24. sheik on

    hi all,
    it’s a great think the site which is reached a peak and this is not a end line we want to cross a infinity.finally ‘whatever happens the dropboks is going on’

  25. Helen on

    congratulations and well done – you provide a great service!

  26. Wm Stafford on

    dropboks has been invaluable for our data distribution project. dropboks has allowed us to completely eliminate error prone FTP of data sets between researchers.

    Keep up the good work!

  27. Jan on

    The day after I was mentioning to someone that I’d love to have a simple drop box so that large files wouldn’t bounce back in emails, and one that was easy enough for the not-too-tech-saavy to use, I discovered dropboks. And the day after that, it worked like a charm. Thanks for such a simply elegant service.

  28. Cyndi on

    A friend told me about this site because I had issues attaching power point slides and songs to my work! and this helps a lot

    THANK YOUU 🙂

  29. harandev on

    a great and dedicated service of free storage system. move ahead with faith reposed.

  30. Klur34 on

    Excellent service: simple, clear, practical and very useful.
    Congratulations to the whole team!
    n magnífico servicio: sencillo, claro, práctico
    y, sobre todo, muy útil!
    Enhorabuena a todo el equipo!!!

  31. Arunvignesh on

    Dropboks.com is very fantastic & wonderful creation. it is very much helpful for keeping my data online. all the best for the development of dropboks.com.

  32. karthiugam on

    its very very use ful for us. Thankyou very much

  33. zt42 on

    Klassz !

  34. Antoine on

    Useful because simple. Keep it simple and fast-loaded please !
    Gratz for the 2M files hosted !

    You may take 10 min to make Dropboks Chromium friendly ? (just a CSS problem, everything else works fine !)

  35. Nguyen Bui on

    This site is best for simple user. No doubt!
    Fast and easy as your ad. Great mind in a small “boks”
    Thank you very much.

  36. Sonya on

    Thanks sooo much for this great idea!!! Has saved me a few times during presentations on my Master degree courses!!!

  37. Bojan Popović on

    Thank you for excellent service. I came across dropbox looking for file sharing service a couple of months ago. The simple and sweet interface got me hooked on the same moment.

    If you plan further UI improvements, please do it crossbrowser and crossplatform. Or at least keep up to the standards. 😉

    Thank you once again. 🙂

  38. teddy on

    i just want to know how to send stuff from my dropboks to other people.

  39. Cecilia on

    You guys are so awsome. I’m so glad my friend shared this with me!!!! =) I traveled this message to my other friends and it was worth the telling. They tell me that this wesite works so much better. LOL!!!! And because of you guys almost all of my work has been turned in on time without any trouble. My grades shot up in such a point and I’ve also reached my goal. I look to a better future with this website.

  40. Helmie on

    Nice man good job…..

  41. Paul on

    This is a wonderfully intuitive site for non computer-literate users to back up files. However there is no intuitive solution to recovering the files that have been backed up. There appears to be no FAQ addressing restoration of files. Recovery needs to be as straight forward as backup for this service to be useful in the end.
    Paul

  42. User on

    It’s a good service. Thankyou very much!

  43. Gobi on

    Thanks to all its very useful for such a cute and simple online storage site!!!!!!

  44. ashokkumar on

    also do any other good thing like this for to develop the knowledge of the world

  45. Duong Khanh Linh on

    This is one of great site that I have regularly visited. And I definitly think that it is very useful for my work. Thanks for your innovation.

  46. Nick on

    The website acts as ‘e-thumb drive’!
    I just can save my office file at the cyberspace.
    and accessible anytime at anywhere!
    Thanks 4 the services!

  47. Lixuesong on

    a excellent project. very useful.

  48. mike beck on

    Please develope a add-on…such that I can share files
    with clients….content providers.

  49. Gilbeto on

    Good work. I would just like to remind you that it is thanks to the simplicity of Dropboks that it has been able to grow so rapidly. When adding knew features, please keep that in mind.

    Simple is better.

  50. charan langton on

    I am writing a book right and use your site as my safe storage space. You method is so simple, like magic.
    Thank you so very much for providing it.
    I wish you lots of success.

  51. Larry on

    Love the concept and execution, but your price model needs work. One gig for free is about standard, but $2/mo for only 2GB? Then $3 for 3GB, etc., and no discount for annual subscriptions. We can do the math, and the most you offer is 10GB, which works out to a whopping $120/year!

  52. harandev on

    a commendable service. pl. move ahead with confidence.

  53. senthil on

    a commendable service. pl. move ahead with confidence.

  54. D.F.Alexandre on

    Congratulation folks!
    Simple and excellent.

    How about increasing to 2G?
    Anway, you’ve been doing very well

  55. M.Tamijuddin on

    good work, keep it up


Leave a comment